Best Free crochet hooks of 2022- Compare, Reviews & Buying Guide

Written by Steve Cadman - Updated 2022-04-28

Compare Best Free crochet hooks

ImageNameGet itPriceBrand
Lighted Crochet Hook...View Product$23.99Yarniss Store
Ctcwsh 9 PCS Longer ...View Product$10.89Ctcwsh Store
KnitPal Cro-Knitting...View Product$19.97KnitPal Store
KnitPal 16-inch(40cm...View Product$19.97KnitPal Store
KnitPal 14-inch (35c...View Product$13.97KnitPal Store
*Data current as of 2022-04-28. Prices subject to change.



Products Review

Rank No. 1

Brand: Yarniss Store
Price: $23.99
Free crochet hooks _image0
Free crochet hooks _image1
Free crochet hooks _image2

About this item

    This fits your.
  • Make sure this fitsby entering your model number.
  • 【Unique Organizer Bag】The crochet hooks set is packed in a soft embossed crafts & fashion printing case,which is easy to carry around and keep.It's also a good choice as gifts.
  • 【2 Brightness Modes】2 adjustable brightness levels ( Dim or Bright ) - Suits Various Lighting Conditions for effortlessly crochet and see clearly with even the darkest yarn. Especially perfect for crocheting with dark colored yarn or when you just need more light to crochet.
  • 【USB Fast Charge】The crochet hooks have a built-in battery which can be recharged and reused.No need to buy battery refills, saving your time & money.15 minute quick charging and long lasting battery 7-9 hours. USB charging can be done by wall adapter, power bank or desktop/laptop computer etc.
  • 【9 IN 1 HEADS】This led crochet hooks set contains 9 in 1 Interchangeable heads marked with hook sizes from 2.5 mm to 6.5 mm,lightweight and space-saving,individual slot for each accessory.Great for Beginners, Intermediate or Advanced crocheters.
  • 【Premium Design&Service】The handle of crochet hooks is made of silicon and meet ergonomic design,comfortable to use and ease hand pressure.Crochet hooks heads are made of durable PC,never worry about breaking.

Product information

Package Dimensions7.09 x 4.06 x 1.42 inches
Batteries1 Lithium ion batteries required. (included)
ASINB07DBPBS55
Customer Reviews
4.5 out of 5 stars2,661 ratings

4.5 out of 5 stars
Best Sellers Rank#4,172 in Arts, Crafts & Sewing (See Top 100 in Arts, Crafts & Sewing )
#23 in Crochet Hooks
Is Discontinued By ManufacturerNo
Item Weight5 ounces
ManufacturerYarniss
Date First AvailableMay 27, 2018

Warranty & Support

Product Warranty:For warranty information about this product, please click here

Feedback

Would you like totell us about a lower price?
Rank No. 2

Brand: Ctcwsh Store
Price: $10.89
Free crochet hooks _image0
Free crochet hooks _image1
Free crochet hooks _image2

About this item

    This fits your.
  • Make sure this fitsby entering your model number.
  • GREAT CROCHET KIT FOR BEGINNERS : The crochet hook set comes with 9 pieces ergonomic crochet hooks colorful;10pcs plastic stitch markers;3pcs big eyes blunt sewing needles stainless steel with 3 different size
  • 9 SIZE CROCHET HOOK SET : The crochet hook size include 9 regular size B-2.0mm C-2.5mm D-3.0mm E-3.5mm F-4.0mm G-4.5mm H-5.0mm I-5.5mm J-6.0mm,that cover almost all the sizes you will use in life;the length of crochet hooks is 6.3"/16cm
  • FINE CROCHET NEEDLE : The surface of crochet needle top is smooth with fine made ; You can start your creative project at any time ; You can also enjoy a relaxing leisure time without pain
  • COMFORTABLE ERGONOMIC CROCHET HOOK HANDLE : The crochet grip is made of rubber,extremely comfortable  grip, the cushioned handle combined with lightweight needles means less pressure, so you can crochet longer comfortably ;The size is printed on the handle
  • RANGE OF APPLICATION : You can crochet blanket with big size 5.0mm 5.5mm 6.0mm ,you can also crochet shawls socks toys with small size 2.0mm 2.5mm 3.0mm 3.5mm 4.0mm

Product information

Package Dimensions8.4 x 7.3 x 0.5 inches
Item model numberGZ008
ASINB088P3BWDF
Customer Reviews
4.6 out of 5 stars862 ratings

4.6 out of 5 stars
Best Sellers Rank#12,382 in Arts, Crafts & Sewing (See Top 100 in Arts, Crafts & Sewing )
#72 in Crochet Hooks
Item Weight6.4 ounces
ManufacturerCtcwsh
Date First AvailableMay 15, 2020

Warranty & Support

Product Warranty:For warranty information about this product, please click here

Feedback

Would you like totell us about a lower price?
Rank No. 3

Brand: KnitPal Store
Price: $19.97
Free crochet hooks _image0
Free crochet hooks _image1
Free crochet hooks _image2

About this item

    This fits your.
  • Make sure this fitsby entering your model number.
  • ✅ – A MUST-HAVE: KnitPal’s double-ended circular crochet hooks offer you endless possibilities, crocheting on the double, a combination knitting with crochet, fully reversible, seamless, and multicolor looks that will certainly impress.
  • ✅ – HIGH VALUE: For the price of one, you will get CRO HOOK crochet needles hooks set of 7 sizes from D/3mm, E/3.5mm, F/3.75mm, G/4mm,7/4.5mm, H/5mm, to I/5.5mm OR set of 6 sizes from J/6mm, K/6.5mm, L/8mm, M/9mm, N/10mm, to O/12mm.
  • ✅ – FREE PATTERNS: You will receive 3 beginner-advanced Patterns - Waves of Cable Scarf, The Market Sac, and Brioche Socks, designed by Atenas @Mode.Bespoke with video tutorials within 3 days of purchase. Otherwise, contact us anytime via Amazon messenger.
  • ✅ - TOP QUALITY: Not all bamboo hooks made equal. Our circular Tunisian crochet hook's polished bamboo surface ensures effortless gliding of yarns – smooth stitch flow and snag-free experience. Lightweight bamboo is the number one choice for arthritis hands.
  • ✅ - WE LOVE GIVING BACK: Tunisian crochet hooks that make a major difference. We donate a portion of our profits to ‘For the Children of Pine Ridge Reservation’. Click ‘Add to Cart’ now and make an impact while enjoying our worry-free 365-day guarantee!

Product information

Package Dimensions13.27 x 4.13 x 1.77 inches
ASINB08FBLB5GP
Customer Reviews
4.3 out of 5 stars217 ratings

4.3 out of 5 stars
Best Sellers Rank#35,640 in Arts, Crafts & Sewing (See Top 100 in Arts, Crafts & Sewing )
#244 in Crochet Hooks
Item Weight3.52 ounces
ManufacturerKnitPal
Date First AvailableAugust 5, 2020

Warranty & Support

Product Warranty:For warranty information about this product, please click here

Feedback

Would you like totell us about a lower price?
Rank No. 4

Brand: KnitPal Store
Price: $19.97
Free crochet hooks _image0
Free crochet hooks _image1
Free crochet hooks _image2

About this item

    This fits your.
  • Make sure this fitsby entering your model number.
  • ✅ - MASTER TUNISIAN STITCHES: It is a lot easier when you have the right tools, KnitPal’s Tunisian hooks with the extended tail offer you endless possibilities, beautiful shawls, throw, blankets, sweaters, pillowcases and more.
  • ✅ - BEST CHOICE FOR STARTERS: Three cord lengths are available in 16, 24 and 32 inches. Each includes a wide range of 13 hook sizes of D, E, F, G, 7, H, I, J, K, L, M, N, and O (3 -12 mm). It allows you to experience different yarns on Tunisian hooks and start multiple projects if you wish. Bonus: It comes with an info-rich ebook – How to Tunisian Crochet.
  • ✅ - FREE PATTERNS: You will receive 3 beginner-advanced Patterns - Waves of Cable Scarf, The Market Sac, and Brioche Socks, designed by Atenas @Mode.Bespoke with video tutorials within 3 days of purchase. Otherwise, contact us anytime via Amazon messenger.
  • ✅ - TOP QUALITY: Not all bamboo hooks made equal. Our afghan crochet hook's polished bamboo surface ensures effortless gliding of yarns – smooth stitch flow and snag-free experience. Lightweight bamboo is the number one choice for arthritis hands.
  • ✅ - WE LOVE GIVING BACK: Flex-cable Tunisian crochet hooks that make a major difference. We donate a portion of our profits to ‘For the Children of Pine Ridge Reservation’. Click ‘Add to Cart’ now and make an impact while enjoying our worry-free 365-day guarantee!

Product information

Package Dimensions12.13 x 3.98 x 1.5 inches
Item model numberAfghanwcable
ASINB089RNHSJ9
Customer Reviews
4.3 out of 5 stars630 ratings

4.3 out of 5 stars
Best Sellers Rank#6,714 in Arts, Crafts & Sewing (See Top 100 in Arts, Crafts & Sewing )
#34 in Crochet Hooks
Item Weight4.4 ounces
ManufacturerKnitPal
Date First AvailableJune 6, 2020

Warranty & Support

Product Warranty:For warranty information about this product, please click here

Feedback

Would you like totell us about a lower price?
Rank No. 5

Brand: KnitPal Store
Price: $13.97
Free crochet hooks _image0
Free crochet hooks _image1
Free crochet hooks _image2

About this item

    This fits your.
  • Make sure this fitsby entering your model number.
  • ✅ - MASTER TUNISIAN STITCHES: It is a lot easier when you have the right tools. KnitPal’s double-ended crochet hooks offer you endless possibilities, crocheting on the double, a combination knitting with crochet, fully reversible, seamless, and multicolor looks that will impress.
  • ✅ – A COMPLETE COLLECTION: Offers you all hook sizes in 7 different sets from A/2 mm to O/12 mm, available in 10, 14, and 16 inches at length. It allows you to experience different yarns on Tunisian hooks and start multiple projects if you wish.
  • ✅ – FREE PATTERNS: You will receive 3 beginner-advanced Patterns–Waves of Cable Scarf, The Market Sac, and Brioche Socks, designed by Atenas @Mode.Bespoke with video tutorials within 3 days of purchase. Otherwise, contact us anytime via Amazon messenger.
  • ✅ - TOP QUALITY: Not all bamboo hooks made equal. Our afghan crochet hook's polished bamboo surface ensures effortless gliding of yarns – smooth stitch flow and snag-free experience. Lightweight bamboo is the number one choice for arthritis hands.
  • ✅ - WE LOVE GIVING BACK: Tunisian crochet hooks that make a major difference. We donate a portion of our profits to ‘For the Children of Pine Ridge Reservation’. Click ‘Add to Cart’ now and make an impact while enjoying our worry-free 365-day guarantee!

Product information

Package Dimensions13.78 x 3.9 x 0.67 inches
ASINB08P3VW4SZ
Customer Reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars443 ratings

4.0 out of 5 stars
Best Sellers Rank#14,784 in Arts, Crafts & Sewing (See Top 100 in Arts, Crafts & Sewing )
#67 in Screw-In Hooks
#89 in Crochet Hooks
Item Weight0.43 ounces
ManufacturerKnitPal
Date First AvailableJanuary 18, 2021

Warranty & Support

Product Warranty:For warranty information about this product, please click here

Feedback

Would you like totell us about a lower price?
Last update on 2022-04-28 / Affiliate links / Images from Amazon Product Advertising API



Best 'Free crochet hooks' Brands

One of the things we suggest to most of our readers is to buy Free crochet hooks from a well-known brand. Good brands provide, good quality products, great customer support, and have service centers in different places around the country. As for Free crochet hooks I have a preference for the products of the brands listed below.

Best Free crochet hooks - Buyer's Guide 2022

There are a few things you should consider when buying a Free crochet hooks. We spent 67 hours researching the most important things you should consider when buying a Free crochet hooks. So should we start with the list of things you should consider?

1. Budget and price matching

Make a list of the things you want in your Free crochet hooks and the price you are willing to pay for it. So try to look for a product in that price range and choose the one that appeals to you the most. One tip we would like to give you is: don't settle for a cheaper product if it doesn't even have a function you need.

Most Free crochet hooks fall within the price range of $10.89 to $23.99. Therefore, if budget is not an issue and you want the best product for your needs, we recommend that you choose the . If you want something medium range, choose . If you have a very low budget, you can choose .

2. Features

Most importantly, the Free crochet hooks you are buying should have all the features you are looking for. In case you don't even have one, don't buy! We are saying this because you will not be able to use it for that purpose. If you are a budget minded person, I would suggest you choose the best model which is .

3. Brand

Buying the Free crochet hooks from a reputable brand can actually make sense. Not only will it be better than others in terms of quality, but it will also have some extra features, better customer support. Famous brands have multiple service centers across the country, so if you have any problems you can simply take your to one of their service centers of Yarniss Store.

4. Warranty

When you buy a Free crochet hooks from a well-known brand, you will get a guarantee. Low-cost products also come with warranties, but the claim process could be tougher. That's why I always suggest you buy the product from a reputed brand like Yarniss Store and the one that comes under warranty. It will save you from repair costs in the future.You can save on service costs if the product is under warranty!

4. Product Site

On our website we have experts in all categories and no matter what the product is, we have a better review or list about it. The products on our list are based on expert picks, advice and 67 hours of research. That's why when you buy something that's listed on our best list, you won't regret it. However, there is a possibility that we may not have covered the product you might be interested in, but if you come across something like this, please let us know via contact us.

FAQ

What is the best Free crochet hooks? ⤵

The best Free crochet hooks is the one that has all the features that meet your needs. Out of all the above products, the best one is .

Are there any good deals on Free crochet hooks? ⤵

In this market, you won't find many offers. However, I picked the best Free crochet hooks from Amazon which has deals and offers running on a regular basis like .

What is the cheapest Free crochet hooks? ⤵

Although the most cheapest Free crochet hooks, if you are looking for the best low cost one at a price of $10.89, best bet would be .

What is the cheapest Free crochet hooks? ⤵

Although the most cheapest Free crochet hooks, if you are looking for the best low cost one at a price of $10.89, best bet would be .

Conclusion

If you are looking for the best Free crochet hooks: you should consider .

If you want the one that has similar features to the best, then you should consider ;

If you want a Free crochet hooks that is "value for money", choose

If you want the cheapest Free crochet hooks, then